Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Getting started
Integrations
Knowledge base
New features
Suppliers
Uncategorized
Replacing synced source
Written by:
Sarah

The article below will explain what to do when shifting between systems/sources in Wishbox. 

If you are switching between a PMS / channel manager, or moving from a Booking.com connection to a PMS connection, you will need to follow the steps below. 

  1. Disconnect the source you no longer want to integrate with

The first step is to delete the source you no longer want Wishbox to be connected to.

Go to settings > general > scroll down to connect your source > go into your existing connection and delete.

2. Link your existing rentals to your new booking source 

The next step is to connect your existing rentals to your new integration source.

Go to your room/rental pages. Scroll down to the connectivity section where you have an external system ID field. You will need to paste the room/rental ID as they appear in the source you want to connect, to that empty field.

Each room/rental has a unique ID. Copy the ID of the room or rental as it appears in your new PMS or system and paste that ID number in the external system ID field in Wishbox.

Make sure to click save. Do this for ALL your rooms/rentals in Wishbox.

3. Avoid sending duplicate confirmation emails 

After you’ve finished with step 2, you should turn off the Wishbox Confirmation email. Go to: Settings > Communication > Confirmation email > turn off the “enable confirmation email” button > Save.

4. Connect your new source to Wishbox

After completing the previous steps, you can now add the new source you want to use.  

Go to Settings > General > Scroll down to Connect & Sync > click on Add new source and complete the integration.

5. Make sure that new reservations properly appear

After this is done, give it a few minutes, refresh the Wishbox page, and go to the reservations page to see the new reservations that were properly synced to Wishbox.

6. Turn back confirmation email

After completing the steps above, you can turn all the settings back on, as they were before you made the change. 

Go back to Settings > Communication > Confirmation email > turn back on the “enable confirmation email” button

As always, our support team will be happy to assist you with any questions you may have.  

Related Articles

Pre Check-out Wizard

Before your guests’ departure, Wishbox will communicate with them to get their check-out time, and share your late check-out policy and check-out instructions.

The Dashboard

Welcome to the Wishbox Dashboard, where we give you a high-level view of your hosting status, in real time.

Confirmation Email

The confirmation email is a personalized email that your guests will receive immediately after they booked one of your properties. This feature, as well as our others, will save you a lot of time ?.